MCTM Foundation Awards Spring Conference Grants

Posted by on Apr 26, 2016 in Announcements | No Comments

The MCTM Foundation was able to help 17 teachers from 10 different schools throughout Minnesota in attending the MCTM Spring Conference. The MCTM Foundation annually awards grants to help with registration, hotel, and mileage costs. This year over $5900 was awarded. Each year the deadline for applying for the grants is February 10th. More info, directions, and application materials are available at or just go to and click on “Grants/ Scholarships.”

This year’s grant recipients are:

Barnum High School, Barnum, MN:

Kristen Helland

Fridley Middle School:

Karyn Meier, Ben Richards, Joel Weingart, Veronica Westerman

Duluth ALC, Duluth, MN:

Jenny Ahern, Deb Halver

Humboldt High School, St. Paul, MN:

Rachel Baker

ISD 287 ALT, West Education Center:

Allison Rapp

Lakewood Elementary, Duluth, MN:

Heather Kemp

Little Canada Elementary, MN:

Brittany O’Connor

Robbinsdale Cooper High School, New Hope, MN:

Timothy Darsow, Brian Kind, Lorraine Meredith, Erin Stowell

United South Central School, Wells, MN:

Jennifer Bye

Willow River School:

Andria Kelly

Leave a Reply