MCTM Foundation Awards 17 Spring Conference Grants

Posted by on Apr 2, 2017 in Announcements | One Comment

The MCTM Foundation Committee awarded grants to 17 teachers in 5 districts, totaling $5600.  The grants supplement costs for attending the MCTM Spring Conference.  Unfortunately, we had several more applicants we were unable to support due to a lack of funds.  Please consider helping build up our funds by adding a donation to the MCTM Foundation when you register for the spring conference or stop by the Foundation Table in the Exhibit Hall when you are in Duluth.

This year’s awardees are:

Eden Prairie High School  – Kim Le

Roosevelt High School, Minneapolis  – Elizabeth Lehtola and Joseph Salzer

Richfield Middle and High School  – Andy Root, Kylie Kallmas and Terra Alvarez

North Branch High School  – Paula Johnson and Chad DeBruzzi

Osseo, Fair Oaks Elementary  – Michelle Kennedy, Cheryl Piotraschke, Doris Lemanski, Michelle Asche, Candace Johnson, Theresa Pfeilsticker, Heather Hjelmstad, Catherine Rawitzer and Tara Gibbs

1 Comment

  1. Judy Rohde
    May 18, 2017

    I was unable to attend MCTM this year consequently I didn’t make my annual Foundation contribution. How cn I make my annual contribution?


Leave a Reply